Steering Commitee

LTF Steering Committee (LTF-SC)

The LTF Initiative is guided by a Steering Committee (SC) hosted at the AfDB. It comprises one representative of each of the Initiative’s Donors (FSD Africa and GIZ), MFW4A as technical partner, and the representatives from the three different AfDB Departments (Financial Sector Development, Research Department and Statistics department).

The Steering Committee provides strategic guidance, coordinates activities and facilitates the implementation of the Initiative’s work program both within and outside the AfDB structure. The SC meets virtually every three months.

LTF SC members

The Long-Term Finance Initiative Steering Comitee is composed by the representative members:

* AfDB

     a. Financial Sector Development Department – Stefan Nalletamby (Member), Akin Adigun (Alternate)

     b. Research Department – Hanan Morsi (Member), Patrick Mabuza (Alternate)

     c. Statistics Department – Slaheddine Saidi

     d. MFW4A: Abdelkader Benbrahim

* GIZ:   Wolfgang Bücker (Member), Makaio Witte (Alternate)

* FSDA: Mark Napier (Member), Vimal Parmar (Alternate)

* Lead Consultant: Michael Fuchs

Funding Partners